Matt Bowdidge: News

Chapter Three 61 – 80

To celebrate the 80th single release on Discover Records. We will be releasing a follow up to last years ‘The Next Chapter 41-60′ from Sly One vs Jurrane with another solid collection of the last 20 single releases on Discover and a perfect full-length DJ mix from Matt Bowdidge.

UPDATE! 14 September 2011 – OUT NOW on BEATPORT

2011 has already been a big year for Matt Bowdidge, signing a deal with Discover that has seen Matt release his debut single and remix on the label to much acclaim. His next project was to mix the latest discover album, the third in the series chronicling selected tracks from our most recent releases.

Matt follows on from John Askew and Sly One vs Jurrane who have mixed the previous albums in this series and whos career paths we have every reason to believe Matt will emulate. Chapter Three 61-80 contains tracks and remixes from artists including Askew, Tyas, Activa, Mike Koglin and Corderoy, Indecent Noise, Peetu S, Sly One versus Jurrane and of course Matts own releases to name just a few!! As you would expect, this is an album with pedigree! Matt has even found time to throw in a couple of cheeky edits giving this celebration of all things “Discover” that cheeky Bowdidge twist. Discover Records does what it does with its heart on its sleeve and is without doubt one of the UKs most consistent underground labels and developer of new talent.

Matt Bowdidge is a perfect example of the latest generation of Discover talent and he steps up to the mark superbly with this album. As always, our thanks go out to the superb producers who make our releases possible. Next stop – the centenary!

01. Indecent Noise – Battlestar (Sly One vs Jurrane Dark Mix) (Matt Bowdidge Intro Edit)
02. John Askew – Fade To Black (Sean Tyas Remix)
03. Peetu S – The Scorpion (Original Mix)
04. Mike Nichol Feat. Elles de Graaf – So Far Away (Dub Mix) (Matt Bowdidge Edit)
05. John Askew – Blackout (Simon Patterson Remix)
06. John Askew – The Witch (Original Mix)
07. Mike Koglin & Corderoy – Metronomic (John Askew Edit)
08. Activa – Telic (Part One)
09. Sly One vs Jurrane – Tayrona (Matt Bowdidge Remix)
10. Matt Bowdidge – Crossing North (Original Mix)
11. Haris C – Time To Say Goodbye (Sly One vs Jurrane Remix)
12. Activa feat. Julie Harrington – Stronger (Original Mix)
13. Nick Callaghan & Will Atkinson – Eastern Spirit (Original Mix)
14. Nick Callaghan & Will Atkinson – Let Go (Original Mix)
15. Matt Bowdidge – The Path (Original Mix)